Dominican Republic 2013-14: Qualifying/Rates

Trip Dates: May 4-9, 2014

  • Participants will earn sales units for business received by Precoa between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2013.


  • Planners will earn 2 sales units for each dollar of property face value sold:
    • Maximum of 40,000 sales units ($20,000) per sale
    • Less sales units of sales that cancel during the year


  • Planners will earn sales units for each dollar of funeral face value sold:
    • Less sales units for contracts that cancel during the year
    • Less sales units for non-TI deaths during the year that occur within the first 6 months of policy issuance
    • Less 50% of sales units for non-TI deaths during the year that occur between months 6 and 12 following policy issuance

Sales Units and Level Qualifications

Planners must earn a minimum of 1,100,000 sales units to qualify for the trip (May 4-9, 2014) or 740,000 sales units for planners in the Coachella Valley region.

Ruby Level
Coachella Valley – 740,000 sales units
Non-Coachella Valley – 1,100,000 sales units
Awarded Room – Garden View Suite

Diamond Level
Coachella Valley – 940,000 sales units
Non-Coachella Valley – 1,400,000 sales units
Awarded Room – Garden View Suite with 450,000 upgrade points

Regent Level
Coachella Valley – 1,140,000 sales units
Non-Coachella Valley – 1,700,000 sales units
Awarded Room – Garden View Suite with 900,000 upgrade points


Room Rates

Garden View Suite – included with qualification
Junior Suite – upgrade for 50,000 points
Master Suite – upgrade for 200,000 points
Royal Service Ocean View Suite – upgrade for 350,000 points
Royal Service Ocean Front Suite – upgrade for 500,000 points

*All room selections subject to availability


Excursion Rates

Outback Safari – 50,000 points
Saona Island Speedboat & Catamaran Adventure – 60,000 points
Caribbean Festival: Stingray Bay – 55,000 points
Dolphin Explorer – 60,000 – 105,000 points
Shopping Tour – 20,000 points
Canopy/ Zipline Adventure – 50,000 points
Helicopter Tours – 50,000 – 90,000 points
Fishing Charters – 65,000 points
Speedboat Adventure & Snuba – 50,000 – 85,000 points
ATV Adventure – 40,000 – 65,000 points


Extra Guest Rates

Extra Night (Standard) – 225,000 points
Extra Night (Royal Service) – 285,000 points
Extra Adult Guest (Standard) – 435,000 points
Extra Adult Guest (Royal Service) – 575,000 points

*Rates are for guests staying in the same room as the incentive trip qualifier



The cost of round-trip airfare for each additional guest will be individually priced based on the actual cost.

Who’s Qualified?

Updated Jan 23, 2014

Bart Ah You (Modesto, CA)

George Alleman (San Antonio, TX)

Samuel Ashby (Lincoln, NE)

Faith Avner (Glenview, IL)

Ovsep Ayrapetian (Glendale, CA)

Rob Baas (Kalamazoo, MI)

Holly Barragan (Turlock, CA)

Petros Badalyan (Glendale, CA)

Lisa Bates (Lakeland, FL)

Ryan Bates (Lakeland, FL)

Debra Beckman (Naples, FL)

JoJo Berango (Granada Hills, CA)

Erik Bergquist (Gillette, WY)

Armand Blais (Menifee, CA)

Kathleen Bloesinger (Parma, OH)

Jenn Bormann (Springfield, IL)

Amy Bowling (Yorktown, IN)

Kelly Brennan (Bend, OR)

Janet Brewer (Danville, IL)

Terry Bryan (Cantonment, FL)

Juanita Caesar (Detroit, MI)

Rebecca Carroll (Sarasota, FL)

William Cea (Glendale, CA)

May Chui (City of Industry, CA)

Myriam Coussa (Burbank, CA)

Jessica Crowley (Lake Worth, FL)

Greg Cunningham (Garden Grove, CA)

Roosevelt Curren (St. Louis, MO)

Rodney Davidson (Warren, MI)

Angilena Davis-Lindsey (Davison, MI)

Dianne Dismukes (Brenham, TX)

Marilyn Dixon (Yukon, OK)

Safronia Dodd-Owens (Milwaukee, WI)

Adelina Dorusinec (Sunland, CA)

Mark Ercanbrack (St. Petersburg, FL)

Amy Ervin (Mount Pleasant, MI)

Mark Evans (Flint, TX)

Riley Facer (Abilene, TX)

Kelly Ann Franz (Stillwater, MN)

Mary Galstian (North Hollywood, CA)

Ruth Garcia (San Antonio, TX)

Richard Goeken (Modesto, CA)

Sally Gray (Fairview, TN)

Samuel Gray (Nashville, TN)

Inna Grigorian (Panorama City, CA)

Lida Gyulbudakyan (La Crescenta, CA)

Arshavir Hajibekyan (Glendale, CA)

Joe Hajibekyan (Glendale, CA)

Ramona Hall (Hendersonville, TN)

Steffanie Hermann (Cedar Hill, MO)

Zach Hillstead (Newnan, GA)

Tammy Hopper (Danville, IL)

Raffi Hovhannisyan (Los Angeles, CA)

Emily Huang (Chino Hills, CA)

Danny Jacquez (Helena, MT)

Karen Johnson (Haysville, KS)

Shirley Ann Johnson (Merced, CA)

William Johnson (Greenwood, IN)

Annie Kambourian (Sherman Oaks, CA)

John Kang (Fullerton, CA)

Brian Kennebeck (O’Fallon, MO)

Andrew Kent (Great Falls, MT)

Nazik Khachatourian (Glendale, CA)

Jackie Leathers (Gallatin, TN)

Martha Lind (Linden, MI)

Tonja Listovitch (Nolensville, TN)

Mary Machmueller-Gunther (Wausau, WI)

Arpenik Makuchyan (Tujunga, CA)

Mirta Marconi (Burbank, CA)

Cheryl Marshall (Flint, MI)

Donald Martin (Lowell, MI)

Kim Martin (Lowell, MI)

Chelsea McKibbin-Langford (Waxahachie, TX)

Rita Mirzakhanyan (Glendale, CA)

Vaun Mitchell (Cincinnati, OH)

Stewart Monihon (Lakewood, OH)

Alex Monjian (Glendale, CA)

Dylan Morrison (Fort Walton Beach, FL)

Seth Nettleton (Nampa, ID)

Nati Nicdao-Andres (Lakewood, CA)

Justin O’Keefe (D’Iberville, MS)

Christina Olivarez (San Antonio, TX)

Dan Parriott (Springfield, IL)

Ginger Paul (Bismark, ND)

Devin Peterson (Orem, UT)

Lowell Ramsey (Tecumseh, KS)

James Richardson (Lexington, SC)

Sharon Rickaby (Adrian, MI)

Robert Riege (Sterling Heights, MI)

Jennifer Rouse (Mt. Juliet, TN)

Spencer Roylance (Little Canada, MN)

Ana Ruiz-Perez (Burbank, CA)

Joan Ryser (Sunland, CA)

Theresa Scherer (Lincoln, NE)

Juliet Semerjian (Burbank, CA)

Matt Simons (Centerville, UT)

Julie Skinner (Brunswick, OH)

Skip Skolnik (Amherst, OH)

Beth Steele (Lake Orion, MI)

Bradford Steele (Columbia, SC)

Robert Strong (Rancho Mirage, CA)

Lori Stumpp (Brownsburg, IN)

Christopher Teel (Sand Springs, OK)

Cheryl Tenold (Stevensville, MT)

Cindy Thomas (San Antonio, TX)

Jimmie Thompson (Oklahoma City, OK)

Tom Torkildson (Greeley, CO)

Jacquelyn Tseng (Glendale, CA)

Maggie Tuico (Cerritos, CA)

Laurie Vanderberg (Richland, MI)

Angela Vega (Panorama City, CA)

Jake Vela (Wilsonville, OR)

Wes Wadkins (Jenks, OK)

John Welch (Louisville, KY)

Nicole Westrick (Traverse City, MI)

Fannie Wiley (Jonesboro, GA)

Connie Wills (Johnstown, CO)

Carla Yerkie (Muskegon, MI)

Ricky Young (Grand Haven, MI)

Kelly Zednik (Muskegon, MI)

Congratulations to all our qualifiers!

Terms & Conditions

Awards points are non-transferable, carry no cash value and are redeemable only through the Escape to Paradise Program. Room type is based on availability. Precoa reserves the right to judge quality of business reported, as sold, as it relates to early death, lapse and surrenders. The payment of federal, state or local income tax levied on an award is the sole responsibility of the counselors and managers. Precoa will file a form 1099 when the amount of awards exceeds $600 in any calendar year. In matters relating to the interpretation and application of rules, the decision of Precoa shall be final. Cancellations must be received by Precoa before the close of online registration or all points earned may be forfeited. Precoa reserves the right to change, cancel or extend program at any time.